Adams Park Lake Jefferson Dodge

2013 Inspectors Awards


RFW, the roadside facilities management agent for WisDOT, with WisDOT's approval may bestow the Inspector's Award to the crew of any rest area or seasonal roadside facility for exemplary effort and outcomes at the crew's site of responsibility. RFW Inspectors choose a given crew based on the consistency of high standards and continuous positive work attitude exemplified by the Rest Area Maintenance (RAM) crew throughout the calendar year. The award is based on the cumulative formal inspections done by the Inspector through the year as well as the Inspector's personal observations of and interaction with the crew supervisors and workers. The Inspector's award is not necessarily annual as it is presented on the basis of merit, not quota. 

This year's recipients are...



Kenosha Achievement Center, Kenosha


Back Row (left to right): Todd Diener, Kerry Giombetti, Ron Ogden, James Duncan, William Pulera and Jamie Jensen.

Front Row (left to right): Harlan Pierce, Teresa McKay (RFW RAM Inspector), Isobel O'Rourke and Reanna Walters.

Not Shown: Dana Lumpp, Kurt Spitzer, Daniel Carlson, Karen Stea, MaryAnn Misurelli and Steven Mosely.


Waupaca County Industries, Manawa

WCI Site Crew

Back Row (left to right): Tom Thompson, Bruce Walters, Curt Arrowood, Cody Krabbe, Kelvin Hanson and Brandon Babino.

Front Row (left to right): Celeste Leider, Jan Henschel, Lori Suehs, Tim Weasner, Daniel Prestien, Brian Guenther and Robert Marschke (RFW RAM Inspector). 






Congrats Logo